My vow to Him

I am still kneeling before you. There is not much you could ever do to change that. You are stuck with me! Hoping you like being stuck with me. As I am before you waiting, let me in. I only want one thing from you, my forever. Whether that be weeks, months, a year, many years. I can handle anything we go through, as long as we go through it, together. These are my demands. Can you live with them? You have been my rock , let me be yours, for good and bad. I love your smile, but I want to be a reason you wear one! I hope you can understand that. I sit in a mall watching all these people go to and fro, without a care in the world. There lives are virtually untouched by all that life can put you through, which makes me ask one question. Why us?

I have been through much harder things. Things that made me strong enough to face anything either of us go through. I am here, are you?  You better be!! You can’t lose my love, I have no idea how it happened, or where it came from, so I’m not able to turn it off or on. It just happened. You happened. I adore you, I want you, I care about you, I need you, I love you. Even if you are a stubborn sadist. Correction, MY stubborn sadist! I vow, I am not going anywhere, not by a long shot.

Leave a Reply

