Always

As I am driving to drop my kids to my ex, a car in front of me has problems. I quickly assess, I am hitting my breaks HARD.  I know I have no guarantee I will stop in time, it’s not the cars fault, or mine, shit happens. I put my arm out ,straight across my son’s chest. I stop in time. My son and I look at each other.
I say, “You’re safe with me”.
“Always”,  thats all my son said.

I start to quickly remember that Daddy has done that for me too. He’s been there every time I didn’t know if I was safe or not. He checks on me, has me text Him so He can guarantee my safety. Even when I get scared, He’s right there and He reminds me…
“You’re safe with me”.
“Always ”

I love you Daddy♡

Leave a Reply

