We do fit perfectly

image

image

image

image

I have been sick, still. I’m no longer a patient, patient. I hate being stuck in bed, no energy, no fun. Ok a little fun! I did get to see Daddy and play with Him! But not being able to breathe wasn’t helping. I know, it’s not forever.

I thought about what to write about, especially since Daddy recently remarked that I haven’t been writing. He has a point. I’m doing to much at once, but here is the one place I can express my thoughts, and go about my life.

As I thought about how perfectly Daddy and I fit together… we both like to be peaceful, we have times when we’re just quiet, and don’t feel the need to fill the silence. We’re both smart, He’s smarter, which keeps me guessing, keeps me trying to find a weak spot. None so far. We like our sports. We both love being parents. Life might try to get you down, but we both have this, ‘ I won’t give in’ mode. We can carry on a conversation,  and nothing to do with sex! This is exciting since most people have lost the art of conversation.  We aren’t phone people, so you won’t see us on the phone talking very often, the occasional phone call helps. He can tell when something is on my mind, and I can tell with Him. We are both pretty good at knowing when we need to talk, and when it’s something to just work thru on your own. We like to have a good time, I can’t remember anytime we spend together where we aren’t laughing, joking around. I love that! I have been in the presence of serious ppl, which I can do just not often, we have our serious sides too, but I love to laugh and Daddy makes me laugh. Daddy knows I can be goofy, silly, and just a dumb blonde. I did swear my kids to secrecy!!! Although they bring up: the car, the stang, the twin, Walmart cart incident, sears incident… there’s more, much more! Will I ever share this with Daddy? Good question,  I don’t want Him to think He found a stupid babygirl,  I just have moments. I usually wonder to myself how can I be smart and absent minded/ dumb blonde at the same time, no idea…

I have been struggling with some things too. Nothing I can’t handle. I know my limits, and there are just going to be times that I will need Daddy to trust that I can handle things, not everything,  but some things. I’m a female, we are thinkers, over processors, but I like to think that I can tell when I really need Daddy to listen, and offer advice. Then other times when I just need Him nearby, I need Him to hold me close,kiss me, remind me that I’m His ,all His. That helps me draw strength from Him, and remind myself that my struggle is me doing it, nothing else. I always get through it. I process slowly sometimes.

Laying in bed makes me think about everything,  even things I never think about. I have watched enough tv. I am bored. Over thinking is not fun either. So packing boxes so I can move soon, that’s where I’m at! I couldn’t think of anything to write. Well, maybe one thing, Daddy.

We went out to dinner recently, we had such a great time. Flirting with each other. Talking about anything that comes to mind. Just spending time together. I love it when He orders for me. I love hearing His thoughts on the subjects we talk about. The way we reach across the table to hold each others hands. Smile at each other! I don’t know what Daddy is thinking, but I know that not one thought in my head is pure. Plus we bought some new toys, and trying them out has been fun!  Started a new diet,  I have to lose weight fast, I have a wedding, actually 3 I’m invited to, 2 are out of state. A baptism. I want to look good! Even if just for me, ppl do take photos at these events, I want to look good in those!!

It’s 3am, I woke up an hour ago, can’t sleep. I have a busy day ahead of me. I need to get back to sleep, lots on my mind. Lots to get done. Lots of sleep I’m missing, need Daddy in my bed cuddling me♡

image

image

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “We do fit perfectly

  1. It’s nice when you have that person, who lifts you up when needed and you always want to be with.

Leave a Reply

