Finally found you…

I don’t know that I believe in soulmates, thst has always sounded ridiculous to me. But I do believe in a strong connection to another person that can’t be explained.  This is how I feel about Daddy. I’m connected on a level that I can’t quite explain.  I don’t get bored, I just want more of Him. I feel lonely, sad when He’s gone from my side. I look forward to time together, texts, phone calls, apparently I just light up when it’s Him!  So I’ve been told, lol.  I think I act just the same, but someone notices, usually those who know me best.

So, what happens to me? I really don’t know. Before He ever walks out the door I start to miss Him. I have thought about tying Him up so He has to stay, but the downside is at some point He’s gonna get free and my ass will hurt beyond anything He’s ever done.

This new feeling came upon me only recently, after meeting his daughter. This feeling has left me puzzled. I’ve told it to all my girlfriends, no one knows what it is. Guess it’s just me then. But I feel this complete feeling. Granted I have one more child of Daddys to meet. But it’s as if that is what was missing this whole time. I’m glad we took our time, I don’t rush!  Plus  I’ve screwed up so many times that I don’t go fast. Once He met my kids I felt a shift, closer to Him. But now I don’t feel a shift, I feel like all the puzzle pieces fit. It’s complete.

What happened here? That feeling came about from just meeting His child? I can say this is the happiest I have ever felt in my entire life. That feeling goes deep. I’m really liking that, I’ve never had it. So, I don’t fully understand it yet. But I’ve never , ever felt complete before. I’ve been in relationships where it’s like I’m still looking. Was never sure what I was looking for. In this relationship with Daddy I’m not looking, I noticed once we started seeing each other, that hasn’t changed. No desire to play in another yard, my grass is very green! This feeling is so strong.

My girls tell me to stop analyzing,  I can’t this is how I am, overanalyze everything. With this new feeling of completeness I’m puzzled, a bit nervous, but enjoying it. I guess I like it and don’t want it to end.

Have I finally found the man of my dreams, my knight in shining armor, oops I mean leather! True loves kiss! And all the crap, I mean other things Disney has talked/write about for years? No wonder I scoffed, never felt like this before.

My next question… Does He feel it too? Or is this just me. To afraid to ask and find out. What if’s are not my thing, I’ll ask at a different time. Right now, I’m just gonna enjoy the feeling. Wow! Where did it come from? Does everyone know about this feeling? How many ppl actually get to feel like this in their life? Will the feeling end? ( I hope not)  Do couples share this feeling? ( I have no idea). See, analyzing!

-babygirl

Leave a Reply

