The deeper the love…

The deeper the love, the deeper the devotion. Whitesnake has it right, I finally feel these words.

Tonight Daddy stopped by, like He does a lot!, to see me. We started talking about the past. This is a subject I try not to hit on, it’s not my favorite place. But the past is real, something we all live through. Daddys past is just as dark a place as mine. It was easy to see why we both have trust issues. I completely understood. His pain is real,  just as mine is.

For the first time ever, I felt like someone understands me. He gets why I’m not in a hurry. I’m not going anywhere, but I want to be in your life.

I hate that we are broken people, that someone had to hurt us so deeply that it’s hard to find ‘The One’, but in a way I think it made us stronger. We both know what we want, how we want our lives to be.

I want something that looks like a family. We don’t put on happy faces, we are actually happy. We have our good days, our bad days. We all support each other. Listen to each other. Be there for each other.

I used to be to afraid to start my life, but with this man by my side, I am the luckiest woman alive. I like that we don’t pressure each other to move faster, no reason to do that. Life is going as it should. I love my life now, for the first time ever.

Today I understood why He took His time to introduce me into His life. I thought it was about no trust, but I was wrong. It was about proving He is safe in my love. He won’t be hurt.

I hope He understands that I was the one hurt in my past. I know how bad it hurts to be lied to, cheated on, scammed by a person who is supposed to care about you. When I hear His pain, all I want to do is bring Him in close to my heart, hold Him til He can feel the love emminating from me. I won’t ever let go of His heart. He’s all mine, I’m all His. Plus I get the added bonus of being His slave, babygirl, just His…

Daddy, my love for you is immeasurable.   I want to show you each day how much you mean to me. Til, forever♡

-babygirl

Leave a Reply

