Sweet thoughts♡

As you know I’m on board! In my head is this new thing going on. Weddings thoughts, colors, flowers, table scales, destinations, omg… He started This! 

While talking to a friend yesterday,  she’s going at the speed of light with romantic things. It makes me nervous that some people would ever go so quickly with something so important. This is the rest of your life. 

Here’s my thinking, I know it went wrong the 1st time. I get to correct it now, do it right. Divorce is not in my vocabulary,  I’m not wanting Him out of convenience or He seems like a good idea at the time. No, I will be His forever because I followed my heart♡ He is the only man who has been able to capture my attention, I haven’t been bored one day. I don’t notice other men. I still get butterflies when He walks through the door. I love to take care of Him after a long ,hard day at work. He’s all mine to just adore and serve.  Even if only for a few hours, the time He’s with me is all mine! One day it won’t be like this. And I do all things possible to show Him my heart full of love for Him.
This is where I’m thankful that He wasn’t wanting lightning fast. It would have bothered the shit out of me. I probably would have left in a hurry. There would have been a hole in the door in the shape of a babygirl, literally. 

It took me a while to climb on board and get with His program, but I’m fully there! I needed a long time between us to see if He was really staying. He’s still here! I’m so happy and excited about that. I know He said He wasn’t going anywhere, but those were just words. I needed the action. He’s proved to me time and again, if He’s says something I can most definitely take it to the bank! 
He’s the most wonderful man ever! The thought of spending the rest of my life with Him makes me smile, even if I’m the only one in the room. I love that He goes at a pace I can keep up with. I can hardly wait to see where we will be in our journey in 3yrs, 5yrs, 10yrs… and well you get It! A long happy life together.

To my friend, I love her dearly. But my best advice is if this person is everything you want, everything you’ve been looking for ,then take your time. I never see a reason to rush, not on something that should last forever.  I can only hope you don’t go to fast. But this is me. The romantic Libra in me, loves the idea of you meet, He sweeps you off your feet, you marry quickly. But this sort of thing happens in the movies , in real life I put the romantic ‘me’ away and stay focused, forever is a long time and I am wanting to do it right.  

This was not what I ever expected.  He knows that. But I’m so happy things have fallen into place one step at a time. I never saw myself marrying again. But it’s such a big deal to me to do this right. I don’t want anything but a fairytale ending, to my sweetest life ever. All because of Him!

One thought on “Sweet thoughts♡

  1. Bravo. It is good to take things one step at a time. But when love striles we have to take a risk.

Leave a Reply

